Tuesday, March 8, 2016

G K - Questions and Answers - 33

486. Which city was known as Kusumpur, Pushpapura, Azimabad in different periods?
(a) Patna (b) Delhi
(c) Kolkat a (d) Bhopal
Answer: (a)

487. Arthasastra is a book on:
(a) Philosophy (b) Statecraft
(c) Astronomy (d) Geography
Answer: (b)

488. Who was known as ‘Madurai Konda Chola’?
(a) Vijyalaya (b) Rajendra
(c) Rajaraja (d) Parantaka
Answer: (d)

489. Name the Governor General who was called ‘Akbar of British India’?
(a) Wellesley (b) Curzon
(c) William Bentick (d) Dufferin
Answer: (a)

490. The incident which compelled Gandhiji to repeal non-cooperation movement?
(a) Wagon tragedy
(b) Jallianwallabagh Massacre
(c) Chauri-Chaura incident
(d) Champaran satyagraha
Answer: (c)

491. The Prime Minister of India when SAARC was formed in 1985 December:
(a) Rajeev Gandhi (b) Indira Gandhi
(c) V.P.Singh (d) None of these
Answer: (a)

492. The Act which introduced diarchy or dual government for the first time:
(a) Govt. of India Act, 1919
(b) Govt. of India Act, 1935
(c) Indian Council Act, 1909
(d) Indian Council Act, 1892
Answer: (a)

493. The tenure of member of Rajya Sabha is ...... years.
(a) 4 (b) 5
(c) 6 (d) Permanent
Answer: (c)

494. Which Article of the Constitution deals with Amendment procedure?
(a) 360 (b) 370
(c) 368 (d) 356
Answer: (c)

495. The name ‘Exide’ is related to:
(a) Tyres (b) Battery
(c) Mobile phone (d) Computer
Answer: (b)

496. In which date the first ministry came into power?
(a) 5th April, 1957
(b) 16th March, 1957
(c) 28th February, 1957
(d) 31st July, 1959
Answer: (a)

497. Only leader to become Deputy Chief Minister of Kerala twice.
(a) R Sankar
(b) Awkkaderkutty Naha
(c) C H Muhammad Koya
(d) None of these
Answer: (c)

498. In which river the Dharmadom island is situated?
(a) Periyar (b) Chaliyar
(c) Kabani (d) Anchrakkandy
Answer: (d)

499. Which district in Kerala has the largest number of National Parks:
(a) Wayanad (b) Palakkad
(c) Ernakulam (d) Idukky
Answer: (d)

500. The first minister in the history of Kerala to fail in  by-election:
(a) K.Muraleedharan (b) MV Raghavan

No comments:

Post a Comment