Thursday, December 10, 2015

Constitution of India-1

Constitution of India -1
1. Which one of the following is not an year in which a  joint session of Indian Parliament is held?
(a) 1961   (b) 1978   (c) 2002   (d)  2007
Answer: (d)

2. Which one of the following is not a writ provided in the Constitution of India?
(a)Mandamus (b) Quo Warranto
(c) Habeus Corpus (d) Injunction
Answer: (d)

3. The first to establish Lokayukta:
(a)Maharashtra (b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Karnataka (d) Haryana
Answer: (a)

4. The fourth schedule of the Indian Constitution is related to:
(a)Distribution of powers
(b) Allocation of seats in Council of States
(c) Languages
(d) Administration of tribal areas
Answer: b

5. The constitutional validity of the laws passed by the states and the parliament is decided by the  ————.
(a)President (b)Prime Minister
(c) Supreme Court  (d) Speaker
Answer: (c)

6. Which of the following is not true of Rajya Sabha?
(a)The Vice-President is the Ex-officio Chairman of the house
(b) It is the upper house of the Parliament
(c) The nominated members of the Rajya Sabha also elect the President
(d) Money bills cannot be introduced in the Rajya Sabha
Answer: (c)

7. In 1891, through the enactment of the Age of Consent Act,the minimum marriageable age for  girls was raised to ______ years
(a)12     (b) 10   (c) 14     (d) 15
Answer: (a)

8. Which of the following Act was returned by the President of India for reconsideration?
(a)Postal Act   (b) Dowry Prohibition Act
(c) Railway Act (d) TADA
Answer: (a)

9. The idea of First Past the Post  in India is taken from:
(a)Australia (b) Canada
(c) Britain (d)   South Africa
Answer: (c)

10. In terms of parliamentary terminology, what do we call a rule of legislative procedure under which a further debate on a motion can be stopped?
(a)Closure (b) Guillotin
(c) Expunction (d) Recess
Answer: (a)

11. The Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs is headed by:
(a)Finance Minister
(b) Commerce Minister
(c) Prime Minister
(d)  Cabinet Secretary
Answer: (c)

12. The first Law Commission of independent India was established in ____.
(a)1947   (b) 1950  (c) 1955    (d) 1960
Answer: (c)

13. What is the maximum life of an ordinance promulgated by the President of India?
(a)6 months (b) 7.5 months (c) 9 months (d) 12 months
Answer: (b)

14. Who held the offices of the Judge of Supreme Court and the Speaker of Lok Sabha?
(a)K.S.Hegde (b) N.S.Reddy
(c) M.Hidayattullah (d)  B.D.Jatti
Answer: (a)

15. Who was the chairman of the Union Powers committee of the Constituent Assembly?
(a)Sardar Patel (b) K.M.Munshi
(c) B.R.Ambedkar (d) Jawaharlal Nehru
Answer: (d)
<Next><0102034567,......3132333435, 36<Home>

ഇന്ത്യൻ ഭരണഘടനാ ചോദ്യോത്തരങ്ങൾ മലയാളത്തിൽ  വേണോ? ദാ ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്കിക്കോളു 

1. Social Welfare Schemes and Measures
2. History of Rural Development
3. Rural Development Programmes
4. Facts about India 
5. Facts about Kerala
6. Constitution of India 
7. Indian National Movement
8. Kerala Renaissance
9. Indian History
Related Post
PSC CURRENT AFFAIRS-2015 (2000 FACTS)---> Click here

No comments:

Post a Comment