Thursday, February 18, 2016

Modern India- Questions & Answers- 1

Modern India-
Questions & Answers- 1
1. Who is the founder of the Indian National Congress?
(a) Gandhiji (b) WC Bannerjee
(c) AO Hume (d) SN Bannerjee
Answer: (C)

2. Who was called the Bismark of India?
(a) Gandhji             (b) Sardar Patel
(c) BR Ambedkar (d)  VP Menon
Answer: (b)

3. Who was the Viceroy when Archaeological Survey of India was established?
(a)Lytton (b) Dufferin
(c) Curzon (d) Ripon
Answer: (C)

4. Who popularised the worship of Ganapathi in Maharashtra?
(a) BR Ambedkar (b) BG Tilak
(c) KT Telang (d) VD Savarkar
Answer: (b)

5. The candidate whom Gandhiji supported when election was conducted to the post of president of Indian National Congress in 1939?
(a) Nehru (b) Rajendraprasad
(c) JB Kripalani (d) Pattabhi Seetharamaiah
Answer: (d)

6. The first muslim to become the president of Indian National Congress:
(a) Jinnah (b) Badruddin Tyabji
(c) Syed Ahmed Khan (d) Maulana Azad
Answer: (b)

7.  Gandhiji conducted Champaran Satyagraha for:
(a) Cotton farmers (b) Indigo farmers
(c) Ground nut farmers  (d) Jute farmers
Answer: (b)

8. Who founded the Benarus Hindu University?
(a)Gandhiji                               (b) Raja Ram Mohun Roy
(c) Madan Mohan Malavya (d) PD Tandon
Answer: (C)

9. Who got lathi blows while protesting against Simon Commission, which became fatal to him?
(a) Netaji Bose (b) Lajpath Rai
(c) Bhagat Singh (d) Jatin Das
Answer: (b)

10. Who was called the Grand old man of India’?
(a) Gandhiji                        (b) Nehru
(c) Dadabhai Navroji      (d) WC Bannerjee
Answer: (C)

11. Who gave the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’?
(a)Bhagat Singh       (b) Ajith Singh
(c) Muhammad Ali  (d) Muhammad Iqbal
Answer: (d)

12. Who raised the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’ for the first time?
(a)Lajpath Rai      (b) Subhas Chandra Bose
(c) Bhagat Singh (d) Motilal Nehru
Answer: (c)

13. Who was defeated by Subhas Chandra Bose in 1939 when he was elected to the post of Congress president?
(a)Rajendraprasad                     (b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) Pattabhi Seetharamaiah    (d) Maulana Abul Kalam  Azad
Answer: (c)

14. Who was elected the president of INC when Subhas Chandra Bose resigned?
(a)Jawaharlal Nehru (b) C.Rajagopalachari
(c) Rajendraprasad   (d) Jawaharlal Nehru
Answer: (c)

15. Who was the president of INC when it split in the Surat session in 1907?
(a)Rash Behari Ghosh  (b) GK Gokhale
(c) AC Majumdar           (d) MM Malavya

No comments:

Post a Comment