Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Facts about India - Questions and Answers - 8

126. Who became the President of  Indian National Congress for the longest continous period before independence?
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

127. Who founded Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan?

128. Who authored ‘Mathavilasaprahasanam’?
Mahendravarman I

129. Whom the British called ‘the father of Indian unrest’?
Bal Gangadhar Tilak

130. The author of ‘Unhappy India’:
Lala Lajpath rai

131. Which place was a factor of conflict during the tripartile struggle:

132. Who founded the Tatvabodhini Sabha in 1839?
Debendranath Tagore

133. Who were the Bose brothers in the national movement?
Sarath Chandra Bose and Subash Chandra Bose

134. The author of Hind Swaraj?
Mahathma Gandhi

135. In which state Porbander, the birth place of Gandhiji is situated?

136. Who represented Hindu community in the Second Round Table Conference’?
Madan Mohan Malavya

137. Who founded the famous Hindu College in Calcutta?
David Hare

138. The leader who ended Satyagraha at Guruvayur as directed by Gandhiji: K.Kelappan

139. Vernacular Press Act was passed in:

140. Which Indus valley site is situated near Gulf of Cambay?

141. Who coined the term Pakistan for the first time?
Rehmat Ali

142. Who led the march in connection with salt satyagraha in Tamil Nadu, from
Thiruchirappally to Vedaranyam?

143. Who said ‘Political freedom is the life breath of a nation’?
Aurobindo Ghosh

144. Who was called ‘Desh Nayak”?
Subhas Chandra Bose

145. Who was called ‘the Prince of Martyrs’?
Bhagat Singh

146. Who was popularly called ‘Bengal Tiger’?
Bipin Chandra Pal

147. Third Round Table Conference was held in:

148. In which session of the INC Gandhiji became President?
 1924 Belgam (Karnataka)

149. Lal Bahadur Shastri is the first to get Bharat Ratna posthumously. He got Bharat Ratna in:

150. At what age Gandhiji decided to adopt brahmacharya?

No comments:

Post a Comment